KIT Department of Economics and Management Teaching Award

Logo KIT

Once a year, the KIT Presidium awards the KIT Department Teaching Prize for outstanding teaching, which is endowed with 10,000 euros and is offered per KIT department. The prize money is to be used for further improvement of teaching and studies.

The KIT Department Teaching Prize is awarded to individuals of the full-time scientific staff or to working groups of three to five members or to organizational units responsible for teaching whose courses are characterized by new forms of teaching and learning, interdisciplinarity, high topicality of the imparted specialized knowledge, and high research relevance or contribute to the holistic competence and personality development of the students with the dedicated development of key qualifications.

The award winners of the past years at our KIT Department of Economics and Management are:


2023: Prof. Dr. Hagen Lindstädt (IBU)
2022: Prof. Dr. Noa Szech (ECON)


2021: Prof. Dr. Orestis Terzidis (EnTechnon)


2020: Prof. Dr. Ali Sunyaev (AIFB)
2019: Prof. Dr. Alexander Mädche (IISM)


2018: Prof. Dr. Petra Nieken (IBU)
2017: Prof. Dr. Oliver Grothe und Prof. Dr. Melanie Schienle (ECON)
2016: Prof. Dr. Stefan Nickel (IOR)
2015: Prof. Dr. Martin Klarmann (IISM)
2014: Prof. Dr. Marc Wouters (IBU)

2013: Prof. Dr. Hartmut Schmeck, Dr. Sanaz Mostaghim, Lukas König und Friederike Pfeiffer-Bohnen (AIFB)
2012: Karlsruher Service Research Institut (KSRI)
2011: Prof. Dr. Oliver Stein (IOR)
2010: Prof. Dr. Stefan Tai (AIFB)
2009: Prof. Dr. Marliese Uhrig-Homburg (FBV)
2008: Prof. Dr. Christof Weinhardt (IISM)
2007: Prof. Dr. Andreas Oberweis (AIFB)